Training for Adults

Adult volunteers are at the heart of Scouting, and we hope that you will get every bit as much out of it as you put in. Scouting is not only about young people, but also about the development of adults within the Movement.

To support adults in Scouting, the Association provides a comprehensive programme of training to build on existing skills and knowledge and develop new competencies. Some elements of training can count towards externally-recognised qualifications, and within the movement, there are also awards to recognise the dedication to training and outstanding service.

Scout courses should be made online AT LEAST TWO WEEKS before the course date. Where there are insufficient applications the course may be cancelled.

Where a fee is payable to cover meals and accommodation costs, a cheque should be enclosed with your application made payable to Leicestershire Scout Council.

If you require videos, DVDs, CDs or workbooks, etc please speak to your Local Training Manager.

County Training ManagerPaul WrenCTM@Leicestershirescouts.org.uk
County Training AdministratorCathryn Parsonscathryn.parsons@Leicestershirescouts.org.uk
LTM: Ashby & CoalvilleAlisha Patrickcoachzazu@gmail.com
LTM: CharnwoodJacqui Yeomansltm@charnwoodscouts.org.uk
LTM: HinckleyJenny Clarkltm@hinckleydistrictscouts.org.uk
LTM: Leicester North EastContact District Commissioner
Lianne Mason
lianne.mason@43rd.org.uk
LTM: Leicester South EastJane Letten-Millerj.letten.miller@gmail.com
LTM: Leicester South WestContact District Commissioner
Steve Dowell
steve@dcswl.co.uk
LTM: LoughboroughContact District Commissioner
Tony Griffin
tony_griffin@btinternet.com
LTM: Market HarboroughSue Dove
Pete Dove
ltm@harboroughscouts.org.uk
LTM: Melton MowbrayContact District Commissioner
Ian Cliffe
dcmeltonscouts@gmail.com
LTM: South LeicestershireContact District Commissioner
Robert Row
training@southleics-scouts.org.uk
LTM: CountyCaroline Corleycaroline.corley@btinternet.com